Testimonials & Reviews


Posted December 15, 2015 ★★★★★

Osprey Lodge is a very nice place and only three years old. The staff is excellent. My girlfriend has adapted very well. They have a formal dining room and a service where they come take your order. You have a choice of two entrees per meal, and you get a linen napkin. They have a little private dining room for reserving when you want to have your family for dinner. There are plenty of activities, like a morning walk, card games, and a small library with jigsaw puzzles. The apartments are of a good size. All in all, it was the best place I found after I spent three months researching. – Thomas __________________________________________________________________________________________

Posted October 9, 2015 ★★★★★

I have been very pleased so far. This facility takes very good care of my loved one. On a scale from one to five, I rate this facility five stars. So far, a good experience. – Resident Family Member __________________________________________________________________________________________

Posted August 29, 2015 ★★★★★

It’s a beautiful and nice place. The memory care was more like what we wanted. It had more people on staff from what we saw and observed. They have a lot of really nice activities for memory care, and they really tried to engage them as much as possible. They can do nature walks, and they have swings; it’s beautiful place for people to come and visit their loved ones. It doesn’t have the look of an assisted living or Alzheimer’s unit; it looks like you are at a resort vacation. – Cynthia __________________________________________________________________________________________

Posted June 3, 2015 ★★★★★

Osprey Lodge is a very nice place. I recommend it to anybody that can afford it. It looks like a hotel. It is very pleasant. They have activities most of the time. They have a wine bar where the residents can go sit, have wine, and listen to music each week. They also have a dining area where the family can come and dine on birthdays and special occasions. They have cards, movies, and exercises. They have a billiard room as well where the men can play pool. They are very pleasant. The people that work there are very good. – Resident Family Member __________________________________________________________________________________________

Posted March 30, 2015 ★★★★★

Thank you all for the wonderful, loving and generous care you give my parents. They are immeasurably grateful for each one of you. It is impossible to adequately express our gratitude. – Kathy W. __________________________________________________________________________________________

Posted March 29, 2015 ★★★★★

My sister, husband and I cannot thank you enough for all of your help, love and devotion given to my uncle Bob.  He was a very lucky fellow to have lived there and to have had so many friends.” – Nancy D. __________________________________________________________________________________________

Posted March 27, 2015 ★★★★★

My mother was very ill, and they could not stay in their place anymore. So we placed her in an assisted living facility in Florida for the time being. It is Osprey Lodge in Tavares. The builder’s father had Alzheimer’s, so he built it with kind of the Alzheimer’s patient in mind. It has the regular assisted living and memory care in the same building. It is kind of a rustic Colorado lodge. It has wood floors and a great big living area with high ceilings. It is really very nice. The back of it has a huge porch that looks out on the lake. The chef is changing, so I cannot speak for the future, but they have an Italian chef that comes in 4am every morning to make homemade pastries. I had lasagna there with the meal I ate, and it was comparable to any good Italian restaurant I’ve gone to. Their food is excellent. They have a little café which has a dispenser for coffee or orange juice. Homemade baked goods are always there and little snack items. They have a calendar every month, and then every night at dinner, they get a calendar for the next day printed out and given to them. They have a lot of things like they have a morning walk by the lake. They have different exercises, and they have entertainment that comes in. They do a lot of trips to grocery store but also to site seeing things, or they plan different events. Normally every day at three o’clock they have something going on down in the café like Milkshake Monday. There are a lot of things going on, and they have different groups for like bingo and people that get together that play dominoes. I’m totally impressed with the care. My mom and step dad are on the same floor actually in the nurse’s station. It is a special rating where they can actually keep someone until the end of their life. They are very happy with it. Coming home and being that far away, I feel they are in good hands. – Elizabeth I. __________________________________________________________________________________________

Posted March 20, 2015 ★★★★★

I would just like to let you know how appreciative I am of your facility. You have an outstanding community. The food is great and the fellowship even more so. I have had a patient in your care, so I know firsthand about your excellent care and concern for your residents. Thanks to all of you! – Connie F. __________________________________________________________________________________________

Posted February 28, 2015 ★★★★★

So pleased that God sent me to this place for Mom. She’s adjusting very well. – Dottie M. __________________________________________________________________________________________

Posted February 18, 2015 ★★★★★

I’m sending a special, heartfelt thanks to all the staff at Osprey Lodge of Tavares, Florida, for taking such wonderful care of my dad during his last moments of life. Sadly, my dad died on February 11, 2015, but the nursing staff, as well as those in Memory Care and Cornerstone Hospice of Lake County, deserve SO MUCH credit for helping him through his difficult transition.

Thank you all, from my sad, but appreciative heart. – Wayne P. __________________________________________________________________________________________

Posted January 21, 2015 ★★★★★

Osprey Lodge is wonderful! The staff is so caring! They always have great activities and I love it that they have so many different musical entertainers! My mom is happy there and safe!!!! – Sally H. __________________________________________________________________________________________

Posted November 11, 2014 ★★★★★

I know food and the way food should be prepared and served. I worked in the food industry for over 50 years. I want to say that the food at Osprey Lodge is excellent. I’m very happy! – James C. __________________________________________________________________________________________

Posted October 12, 2014 ★★★★★

My mom lives at Osprey Lodge. Her Doctor said he thinks one of the reasons she is doing so well is that I moved her there. The place she was at was very confrontational. The whole staff at Osprey Lodge is kind and caring to all residents!! __________________________________________________________________________________________

Posted September 29, 2014 ★★★★★

My mother is in Osprey Lodge for two months now. It is owned by some people I know from the Church. It is two years old. It is very nice, beautiful, gorgeous, but it is an expensive facility. It is working out very well. __________________________________________________________________________________________

Posted July 31, 2014 ★★★★★

Osprey Lodge was a beautiful facility. It seemed very organized. They had a lot of activities, which was important for my mom. I thought the staffing was very adequate too. They were able to answer questions and they were all very helpful in offering recommendations. I looked the menu and the presentation of the area and out of all the facilities I had visited, I thought they were the top. They were very impressive. Overall, it was a very pleasant experience. It was a larger facility and they offered many activities. They have crafts, they take them on tours and they have a dog there that they could pet if they choose to. They have a library. They have movie nights. They just have a whole list of activities. Also they have plenty of parking in the area. __________________________________________________________________________________________

Posted July 24, 2014 ★★★★★

My husband stayed at Osprey Lodge before he passed away. We chose it because it was close to my daughter and it was brand new, beautiful, didn’t have any odors and kept-immaculate. His apartment had a bedroom, bathroom and sitting room. They treated him very well, showered him everyday and brought him downstairs for his meals. I liked that when he buzzed the staff, they came immediately. They also had activities like movie night, meetings, wood workshop for men or just sat outside. The food was good too. I would recommend this place to others. __________________________________________________________________________________________

Posted January 21, 2014 ★★★★★

Beautiful facility and great staff! __________________________________________________________________________________________

Posted September 26, 2013 ★★★★★

The Osprey Lodge was the best one I’ve been to. They took me on a very nice tour and they were all very friendly. The facilities were top notch. The rooms were very nice.


This page has been archived.